Free the Robots
Two Snakes

PT005 Available 20 May 2014


T-shirt+Digital¥2500/$25 Digital Only¥/$
Order&Download Digital Only

1. Free the Robots: The Truth
2. Free the Robots: Zenith
3. Free the Robots: Take Flight
4. FTR : The Truth (starRO remix)
5. FTR : Take Flight (Ramza remix)
6. FTR : Take Flight (Ryuei Kotoge remix)

Perfect Touch is proud to team up with Free the Robots‘ for his newest EP, Two Snakes.
Accompanying his original three songs are remixes by Japanese producers starRo, Ramza and Ryuei Kotoge.

With this newest batch of tunes, the Los Angeles based producer explores the aural spaces between psychedelic, soul and hip hop. Opening track, The Truth, perhaps the most emotive of the three, riffs on a lo-fi vocoder melody, set against melancholic chords and a subtle shuffling beat. The remaining two tracks cater to fans of hip hop and funk respectively.

The EP is packaged as a special limited T-shirt with digital download, and is also distributed digitally through all good digital music retailers.

Free the Robots will also be touring Japan and Asia with Belgian DJ Lefto from May 22 into June.

Audio mastered at Violet Lantern Mastering in California. Shirts manufactured at Sweatshop Union in Osaka. Designed in Tel Aviv by Nabibes.

Free the Robotsの新しいEPTwo Snakes」が、彼とLeftoの5月の来日ツアーを記念して大阪のレーベルPerfect Touchよりリリースすることが決定した。

ビートミュージックの枠を超えて、サイケデリックとソウルの間に新しいサウンドを発見したFree the Robots、彼の新曲を三曲収録。またロス在住東京出身のstaRro、名古屋のビートメーカーRamza、大阪のDay Tripper RecordsからはRyuei Kotogeのリミックスも含まれている。フォーマットはデジタル配信と、TシャツにDLコードがセットになった2種類で5月20日から発売される。

5月22日から25日までFree the RobotsはベルギーのDJ、Leftoと来日。東京、名古屋(Leftoのみ)、大阪、鹿児島が決定している。