Sweatson Klank
Heading East

PT002 Available 6 August 2013 & On Tour

T-shirt+Digital¥2500/$25 Digital Only¥500/$5
Order&Download Digital Only

1. Sweatson Klank: I’m Sayin’, Wake Up
2. Sweatson Klank: Take my Time
3. I’m Sayin’, Wake Up (Fujimoto Tetsuro Remix)
4. I’m Sayin’, Wake Up (Kawakami Kohei Remix)
5. Take My Time (RLP Remix)
6. I’m Sayin’, Wake Up (Notuv Remix)
7. I’m Sayin’, Wake Up (sauce81 Remix)
8. Take My Time (Ryuei Kotoge Remix)

今年の夏の来日ツアーの頭に、Sweatson Klankこと、Takeより新曲とリミックスがリリース決定。リリースはTシャツとディジタルダウンロード。Tシャツはダウンロードコードが付いており、8月6日に世界発売。札幌の中心で活躍しているHamaguchi Tsubasaがシャツのデザインを、東京と大阪の新時代プロデューサー、RLP, Sauce 81, Fujimoto TetsuroRyuei Kotogeがリミックスを手掛けた。

Marking the kickoff of his Summer Japan tour, Sweatson Klank brings the heat with two fresh new tracks reinterpreted by a handful of Japan’s brightest producers. The digital release comes out as a T-shirt designed by Sapporo artist Tsubasa Hamaguchi, and ships worldwide August 6th.

Tokyo-based RLP adds a touch of swing and swagger to “Take my Time,” while Osaka’s Ryuei Kotoge realizes the tracks full emotional potential, augmenting the original’s heavy subs with noise and breaks. Meanwhile, sauce81 and Fujimoto Tetsuro’s signature cool and loose grooves compliment Klank’s “I’m Saying, Wake Up.”

The artists involved in the project give a glimpse into Japan’s thriving and increasingly internationally-minded art community. Sapporo artists met with Tokyo and Osaka musicians tethered to Los Angeles. Special thanks go to Sapporo design shop Patanica, the Cosmopolyphonic crew in Tokyo, and Day Tripper Records/INNIT collective in Osaka.