Peace of Mind
A compilation of calming

PT007 Digital: 17 July 2015 / Physical: 24 July 2015


Totebag+Digital$20 Digital Only$8.99
Order&Download Digital Only

1. Julien Mier : Gone
2. Kafuka : Room
3. Free Babyronia : Translation of Starlight
4. Ramza : In to the Paradise Park
5. Ryuei Kotoge : Atm12
6. DJAO : At Home
7. Jemapur : WSIF
8. Lee : 25
9. Ryuho Kotoge : Evacuation of π

Osaka’s Perfect Touch label welcomes the lengthening summer with a moment of transcendental calm, working with artists from Japan and beyond to coordinate a 9 track compilation of ambient and beautiful electronic music.

Dutchman Julien Mier starts us off with some pitched down chords and vocal arrangements, followed by Kyoto newcomer (and Max/MSP genius) Kafuka who goes deep with a delicately arranged assembly of organic jitters and crafted melodies. Not to be missed are appearances by the likes of Seattle’s DJAO, Tokyo’s Jemapur, and Japan-via-Thailand traveling beat guru Lee.

Let this compilation be a companion to your early morning weekend wake-up rituals, or your 4AM post party bike ride home — just a little extra peace of mind for your long and unpredictable days.

Artist Links